Brown Sugar Fudge

I just tried to make some brown sugar fudge. I halved the recipe because I don’t have a lot of brown sugar left, and I don’t have an 8×8 pan.

I heated the brown sugar and milk mixture for probably a good 25 minutes. It was bubbling a lot and I got a bit nervous, but eventually it thicken a bit. It hardened very, very quickly once I lifted the pot off the burner. I poured it into a greased loaf pan, where it hardened right away. Now it’s cooling on a plate, thin and crumbly-looking, in the fridge.

It may not have turned out as fudge at all, but it’s sweet and delicious.

About redvelvetdreams

I'm just your average college student in Milwaukee. I study dance, speak Russian, do photography, and read constantly. I also love cooking for other people, especially baked goods.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Recipes, Snacks, Sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

