“Suggested Donation: Cookies”

Last night and tonight was Here Comes Trouble, a dance show in its second year at the studio I have a work-study at. It was put on by a girl I know named Sarah, and was totally by donation.

I, however, am broke. Broke broke. So I contacted Sarah and asked if I could bring cookies instead, since I didn’t want to look stingy by not donating. And, since I’m the girl known for bringing cookies to the studio, she said yes.

I had the bacon cookies from last night in a bag with a piece of bread all day because they turned out really crispy, so they were softer when I packaged them up for the girls at the studio. I also made another batch of peanut butter cookies and included most of them as well.

And the show was incredible. I helped clean up afterwards, and at one point I noticed a girl taking a bite of one of the bacon cookies. I was just about to ask her what she thought of it when she stopped and said, “Is there bacon in this?” Yeah, even though Jeremy thinks they’re missing “something,” the bacon cookies are a hit, even if part of it is just the novelty of it.

Anyway, the next show, Sarah said, is going to be “Suggested donation: cookies” rather than “$10.”

Also, I’m working on little tags to include with the baked goods I give away (and hopefully eventually sell). I slipped one into the bag of cookies I brought tonight, and it definitely caught attention. I’m hoping to get my friend Christa’s help with designing a better one, since she’s a font and whatnot master, but here’s what I’m using for now:

About redvelvetdreams

I'm just your average college student in Milwaukee. I study dance, speak Russian, do photography, and read constantly. I also love cooking for other people, especially baked goods.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

