Applesauce/Apple Butter

I’ve got a batch of applesauce in the crock pot right now. I might cook it down into an apple butter if I feel like staying up that late. But crock pot applesauce is the easiest thing ever.

Crock Pot Applesauce

What You Need:
-apples
-sugar
-cinnamon

Step One: Slice apples. You can also peel them, but I don’t mind having small pieces of apple skin in my applesauce.

Step Two: Put apples in crock pot. Remember that the apples will shrink as they cook, so don’t worry if it seems like there’s a lot in the crock pot.

Step Three: Add sugar and cinnamon to taste. I add about 1 cup of sugar for every ~one pound of apples.

Step Four: Cook on high or low until apples are mushed.

See? Easy!

About redvelvetdreams

I'm just your average college student in Milwaukee. I study dance, speak Russian, do photography, and read constantly. I also love cooking for other people, especially baked goods.
This entry was posted in Crockpot, Fruits, Sweets, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

