Apple Peeler/Corer/Slicer

Some time last year, my mom gave me one of those crazy-looking apple peeler/corer/slicer things. With a vacuum base, even! However, I was intimidated by all of its parts (and the lack of directions anywhere with it) and stuck it in a cupboard. Luckily, I kept it with me when I moved, staying in a high cupboard with my collection of spices.

Last night, I decided to try it out on some apples I’ve had sitting in my fridge. I pulled it out of the cupboard, vacuum-sealed it to countertop, and grabbed a honeycrisp apple. I actually Googled instructions on how to use the contraption and attempted to set to work.

As you can see, it didn’t go so well. The apple must have been to wide or something, because the peeler kept getting stuck in one spot and just peeling away at the apple itself. But at least it sliced okay, though I had to reposition the apple a couple times due to the core being at an angle.

In the end, while I need to practice with it some more before I use it for something serious, at least I got to eat some apple in the end.

About redvelvetdreams

I'm just your average college student in Milwaukee. I study dance, speak Russian, do photography, and read constantly. I also love cooking for other people, especially baked goods.
This entry was posted in Fruits, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

